Skip to main content

Meet our first-ever Chatter Matters user in our spotlight: @Joren Wouters ! ⭐️

Joren is a digital marketer who, at 16 years old, embarked on a self-taught journey into the world of programming after getting inspired by Die Hard. However, the hacking wasn’t as easy as it seemed on the big screen. Complexities quickly showed, and Joren moved to web development and online marketing, discovering not only a passion but also a far more lucrative opportunity than the usual teenage jobs. 

It was then during his university internship five years ago that he discovered the world of chatbots. This moment completely changed his career direction and led him to create Chatimize

Chatimize started as a blog but quickly evolved into a larger educational platform, including a YouTube channel that guides users through making chatbots with Manychat. 

You’re a fan of his YouTube channel?! That makes two of us! 

We sat (virtually) with Joren to find out more about his journey with Manychat. 

How did you find Manychat?

Joren: At the time, I was just looking for platforms to create chatbots with an easy interface but also have the flexibility of doing advanced stuff. Manychat was one of the most popular platforms, so I decided to use it. Five years later, I’m still using it! Manychat has transformed my life in many ways. It helped me create YouTube videos, generate results for my clients, and get started with automations in the first place (and actually start building them!)’

Why do you use Manychat?