Question

Comments not showing

Hi...i am new in Manychat...but i tested my automation for comments. I have more than 60k followers (organicaly) and i made promo post for commenting. Strange is, that afer 2 hours i have one comment, but instagram showing me 14 comments. And when i refreshed, it shows me one more person at time with comment ,,video” what was the trigger - but no action from manychat...

10 replies

I’m having this same issue! people are commenting i have 85 or more comments but no one is getting my guide.I’ve done a preview and it worked but when I had a follower comment they didn’t get anything delivered to their dm.

Hola, lo mismo, he puesto dispradores en publicaciones sin promocionar , todo ok en la vista previa pero luego no responde a los comentarios. AYUDA POR FA

I get info from support:

Hi there,
Thanks for getting back to us!

I am so sorry to hear you have encountered these kinds of problems! 

Let’s break down and solve all the questions and errors with the account so that you won’t face any disappointments in the future with us.

Here are some useful links where you can find all the relevant information regarding Manychat:

As for the issues you’re having with the Comment Growth Tool, please note that we cannot guarantee that it will work with Instagram Ads. 

For CGT to work, users need to open your profile, open your post, and comment under it. If they open it through their timeline as a sponsored post, the Comments Growth Tool won’t work.

Unfortunately, Instagram API doesn’t send us a special webhook from Instagram-sponsored posts that would allow us to read comments and react to them. But Meta is planning to launch the Ads referral webhook for IG Ads. 

We cannot provide any ETA for now, but please be assured that once they release the feature, we’ll support it on our end as soon as possible.

Hope this helps clarify the matter.

for clarify - i didnt use ad, it was normal post.…