Skip to main content

Hey everyone! Im kinda new to manychat, so it can be very simple for someone.

when i try to save any user input using any custom input.

Hey @Benicio Rios try the preview in Whatsapp, by selecting the down arrow besides the ‘Preview’ button.

The in-app preview has some restrictions and it won’t evaluate custom field values, conditions, external requests, etc. So for tests like yours, you need to do it in the actual channel (Whatsapp/IG/Messenger/etc)

Hey  Gustavo, thanks for reaching out so fast, i tried and it worked!!

But when i tried to use the openai integration it don’t returns anything

WhatsApp screenshot

Here is the action with the openAI request:

Request openAi

On the prompt, put only the instructions for the GPT.

Where it says ‘latest user message’, fill it with the ‘chatGPT input’ user field.

If that doesn’t work, check Settings > Logs to see if there are any errors.

Thanks again Gustavo!

It seems like i exceeded the openAI requests limit per hour

WhatsApp
Logs

Im gonna wait for a while and try again soon, im gonna stay you updated

Well, im really dumb tbh, i simply forgot to put credit in the openAI website, i still needing to try this but im gonna stay you updated

Happens to all of us ;)

Hi, I’m having the exact same issue except with the phone number  and email address, I'm trying to send this data to an external webhook on make but its just sending {phone} and {email} and not setting the real data in the field, does Anyone know how to fix this issue or can anyone guide me on some steps to take maybe as I’m finding it hards to find a help email for Manychat.

If it’s sending {email} and {phone} it’s because these values are empty on Manychat, or you configured something wrong.

And it’s not the same issue :D

If you want me to take a look at it check out gusboregio.com for some options ;)

Thanks