Skip to main content

Hello team, 

I’m so familiar with manychat since I was a social media manager at a company last year, I created Manychat Account for them and created many automations for them. 

now I want to use the knowledge to make money, how can I manage multiple FB/IG pages on Manychat without asking my clients to make me their page admin, is there a secure way to do so? I know each client has has to have a specific ManyChat account weather its Instagram or Facebook, I want to work as a freelance only to make them bots, broadcasts and more of Manychat services. 

Is it possible? 

Thank you for your assistance 

Yes it is possible, I’ve been doing it since 2017! haha

There are 2 ways to manage Manychat accounts for clients:

• They make you an Admin on their page. In this scenario you can connect Manychat for them and manage everything, they don’t need to know that Manychat exists.
  • You guide clients on how to connect Manychat to their page (I do that through a quick Zoom call), and then you guide them to add you as an Admin to the newly created Manychat account. With this option, the client knows that Manychat exists and has full access to the page, and you have Admin access to create automations and manage.

I prefer the second option, for a bunch of reasons:

• I don’t wanna be admin on 200 Facebook/IG pages
  • Clients manage the Manychat billing
  • If I have it all connected to my account, and Facebook logs me out, I have to reconnect all 200 client pages - so I prefer if each client manages the Manychat <> Facebook connection. (this hasn’t happened recently, but a few years back I had about 2 months where Facebook would log me out every week, and I had to reconnect all my client pages)

The way I work is managing only the automations, I do not do social media management. So I don’t need to be a page Admin at all. If you’re also bundling up social media management that may change a bit since you may already have Admin access.

Hope this helps!