Skip to main content

Hello, I am new to Manychat and wanted to say hi and also let you know of some things I have been struggling with. 

When I watch some of the training videos you can see in the screen where the vido creator can create “New Flows” and I think even with a large template selection. I am not seein this anywhere in my MC. I have the trial that is about to convert to pro in 3 days but cannot seem to get past a few blocks. I noticed in flows in the training videos you can even organzie your flows into folders. 

This does look similart but not exactly like I see in automations and I do not know if they changed the name from flow to automation or I am missing some things. 

Either way I am struggling with some basic fundamental startups. 

unfortunatelly those videos are not updated yet.. maybe you could look for new videos on youtube made by other people.. or even consider the idea of asking for an expert from here to give you a private ‘tour’ on manychat

Thanks for the response. Yeah that is what I was hoping to get here is response from expert. Also, I am not seeing any way to use say YouTube or Video URL to another hosting platform inside the chat. 

Adding a button or a quick reply allows you to add links to websites 

Thanks that is good to know! But no playing video inside chat window?

Hey there,

On your dashboard, you can check the ‘All Templates’ option to have access to them.

And yeah, some naming has changed, but it should all be there.

Flows are now called Automations.

You can create folders on the Automation tab, by clicking on the ‘New Folder’ option.

Growth Tools are now called Triggers. And there isn’t a Growth Tools tab like before, but you have to access them through the Automations tab and filter them, or create them from inside an automation/flow...

Those are the ones I can think of right now. Hope this helps ;)