Skip to main content

Dear all. I am new with Manychats and just signed up for the pro version, I need help. I set up a flow successfully to collect emails and when I tested it by providing an email address like a lead, It worked however, I cant find the email or contact on my back end. I can only see them only in the Live chat. Is this normal? Also the contacts that are shown on my dashboard, are they contacts that opted in or what because it’s a bit confusing. I will appreciate anyone’s help

You need to check your ‘Contacts’ tab, and there you’ll be able to filter for contacts opted in for Email:

Unfortunately there isn’t a way to automatically download all emails, but you can do this with a Google Sheets export from Manychat.

Okay, thank you so much.  Please I have a  follow-up question if you don’t mind .What is the best practice for collecting emails and then sending them a leading magnet? Is it Zapier? And if there any helpful videos to help with the process I will appreciate

Depends on the EMS that you’re using.

If you don’t have anything yet, you can use Manychat’s email service to send the lead magnets and create your automations with email.

If you’re using Klaviyo, ActiveCampaign, MailChimp, Hubspot or ConvertKit, then you have a native integration available with Manychat - and you don’t need Zapier or any other connector. (Go to Settings > Integration to connect these)

If you’re using something else, then you need to connect it.

Zapier is usually the easiest tool that connects to everything else.

Make.com is also a popular choice. Cheaper and more flexible than Zapier, but not as friendly to use.

For many of my clients, I’ve created a direct integration between Manychat and their email service provider. This is possible in 98% of the cases, and it saves money on the integration as you don’t have to pay for Zapier/Make (the Zapier bill for larger accounts can get pretty high).