Skip to main content
Solved

How to receive audios?

• 16 February 2024
  • 7 replies

I have a Heygen account with an AI avatar. To facilitate video creation, I want to:

1. Send an audio file from Telegram to ManyChat.
  2. Send the audio file to Make.
  3. Have Make send the audio file to Heygen to create a video.
  4. Have Heygen return the video file to ManyChat.

The Make part is working fine, but this is my first time using ManyChat and I'm having trouble configuring it to receive the audio file as a custom field to send to Make. I've only found options for text fields. Is it possible to receive an audio file from a user and save it for later use in the flow? Thank you.

Unfortunately, you cannot receive audio files on Telegram at the moment with Manychat. So you won’t be able to create this automation.

There are two things that you can do:

1. Submit an Idea (https://community.manychat.com/ideas) for Manychat, and people can upvote it
  2. Create this automation via WhatsApp or Facebook. On these channels, you can receive audio files by using the User Input and setting the Reply Type to “File”.

Does that help?

Unfortunately, you cannot receive audio files on Telegram at the moment with Manychat. So you won’t be able to create this automation.

There are two things that you can do:

1. Submit an Idea (https://community.manychat.com/ideas) for Manychat, and people can upvote it
  2. Create this automation via WhatsApp or Facebook. On these channels, you can receive audio files by using the User Input and setting the Reply Type to “File”.

Does that help?

Yes, helps very much.

@Joren Wouters 

2 - Create this automation via WhatsApp or Facebook. On these channels, you can receive audio files by using the User Input and setting the Reply Type to “File”.

Could you make a video in your Youtube channel or send to us the link showing how to do this ? I mean get the audio from user message on whatsapp inside Manychat.   

tks!