Skip to main content

I tried to connect our Faceboook messenger channel and it created a new account for us.

  • Mar 11, 2026 6:45 PM UTC
  • 2 comments
  • 42 views

LaylaEast136

As titled.

 

I was just simply connecting our account to FB messenger channel. Once I gave permission, ManyChats created a new account for us instead and connected the new account to FB. 

Now I don’t know how to delete the account and our existing account cannot connect to FB because the connection has already been used.

 

Please help!

2 replies

Anuoluwa Owoeye

This happens sometimes with ManyChat when you connect Facebook Messenger using the wrong login session. ManyChat automatically creates a new workspace/account and connects the page to it, which blocks your original account from connecting.

The good news is that it can be fixed. Follow these steps.

 


The good news is that it can be fixed. Follow these steps.

 

What are the steps to fix this?